Welcome to Public Administration

Prospective Student News

Spring 2018 Admission Deadline is November 1, 2017.  Applicants must complete the CSU Mentor online application by the deadline.   See the Admission Process for important information. Please snail mail your application materials.  Do not attempt to hand deliver them to the MPA office.
 
The Public Administration Program will be hosting Prospective Student Informational Sessions from 6:00 to 7:30pm on the following dates.  Please note the change in the start and end time:
  • Wed, Aug. 30, 2017 – 677
  • online webinar:  Fri, Sept. 8, 2017 from 5 – 6 pm.  Join URL: https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/142385931
  • Tues, Sept. 19, 2017 – 617
  • Tues, Oct. 3, 2017 - 617
  • Fri, Oct. 20, 2017- 677

Current Student News

The MPA office will have the following office closures for Summer 2017:

  • Thursday, July 13: from 11am—12pm
  • Friday, July 14: from 11am—7pm
  • Thursday, July 20:  from 11am—7pm
  • Friday, July 28: all day; 11am—7pm
  • Monday—Friday, July 31—August 4:  the office will be closed for the week
  • Monday, August 7:  all day; 11am—7pm

Summer 2017 Faculty Office Hours

Summer 2017 Course Schedule

Fall 2017 Tentative Course Schedule
Dates and Deadlines for Class Registration

Certificates News

  • The Department of Public Administration with SF State's College of Extended Learning is now offering two different Certificates of Completion in Nonprofit Management and Leadership. All courses are ten hours long, and will be held on Friday evening from 6:00 - 9:00 p.m. and Saturday from 9:00 a.m - 5:00 p.m., with an hour for lunch. 
  • The College of Extended Learning will be hosting Prospective Student Informational Sessions from 6:00 to 7:00pm on the following dates:
TH August 7
W September 6
T September 26
T October 17